Suzanne Medina

Executive Director

Buchanan YMCA and DIG/Equity

Suzanne has been with the Y since 2000. She is dedicated to the success of all youth and families by youth development and leadership efforts.


LaSaundra Owens

John Muir Community School Beacon Director


Born and raised in the Bay Area, LaSaundra is a vibrant character whose passion is to enhance the lives of young people by bridging innovative and engaging youth development strategies with tangible educational outcomes.

Misa Nguyen

Chinese Immersion School Program Director


Misa has dedicated her professional career to youth development. She is constantly inspired and renewed by the youth she serves. She has worked in several communities throughout the Bay Area and is very excited to be a part of the Buchanan Y team. 

Nancy Hernandez

Associate Director of Teen Programs


Leadership for Gateway Middle School, Model UN, and Youth & Government. Nancy works hard to provide opportunity and encouragement to the Teens of the Western Addition/Fillmore District. Her work at the Buchanan YMCA consists of Civic Engagement, Middle School Afterschool, and Workforce Development programming. 


Joshua Pisciotta

Site Coordinator ASP

I have been working with the YMCA of San Francisco since 2019. It is my goal to create a fun, safe and creative space for students to learn about themselves and the world around them. I believe that youth have the largest stake in creating a strong future and I am dedicated to helping them achieve their goals.

James Odom

Administrative Services Coordinator

James has worked for YSF for over 16 years and he’s excited about this position because of the new adventure it presents: the new co-workers, the new facility and the ability to expand his skills while continuing to support the YMCA community and staff. In his free time, he enjoys going to the theatre and jazz clubs as well as reading a good book.

James, being part of Admin Collab, is responsible for processing accounts payable for both the Buchanan and Urban Services branches while providing ongoing clerical support to the Buchanan branch.

Board Members 

André Srinivasan

Board Co-Chair

Carrie Banks

Board Co-Chair

Jeff Briz

Board Member

Richard Yuen

Board Member

Rich Hashimoto

Board Member

Heather Madison

Board Member