Jump to:

Thank You

Thank you to those who joined us at the 5th anniversary Y For Youth luncheon, we are so thankful for your investment. From early education to career readiness, the Y gives all kids the opportunities they need to be successful. Because of you, youth are receiving the connection and resources they need to learn, grow and thrive.

Click here to view event photos! (Photography courtesy of Drew Altizer).

About the Event

The Y For Youth Luncheon began in 2012 as a luncheon fundraiser, bringing the Bay Area community together to celebrate the essential role that the Y plays in helping youth reach their full potential, be inspired by youth program participants and the impact they are making in their community, and recognize our community investors. Donors invest in the Y's cause to strengthen community and support the YMCA of San Francisco's 2020 Vision to have the healthiest kids live in the Bay Area. 

Thanks to our community investors, the Y For Youth Luncheon has raised more than $1.8 million in the past four years. These funds further develop the Y’s youth programs throughout our 14 branches and 120 community sites in San Francisco, San Mateo, and Marin counties.

Event Leadership


Kathy & Bob Burke 
Sonya & Eugene Clark-Herrera 
Randi & Bob Fisher 
Jason Goldman 
Matthew Goldman 
Lindsay & Peter Joost 
Kelly & Martin Lauber 
Mary Poland 
Stephanie Anderson Pugash 
Susan Swig 
Helen Hilton Raiser 
Roselyne C. Swig 
Lalita Tademy & Barry Lawson Williams 
Catherine & Ned Topham 
David Coulter & Susan Weeks 
Sharon & Clark Winslow 


Carol Berg, Co-Chair 
Julie Harkins, Co-Chair 
Tasha McVeigh 
Caryl Welborn 


U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer 
U.S. Senator Diane Feinstein 
U.S. Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi 
U.S. Congressman Jared Huffman 
U.S. Congresswoman Jackie Speier 
California Attorney General Kamala Harris 
California Assemblymember Kevin Mullin 
San Francisco Mayor Edwin M. Lee 
Marin Supervisor Damon Connolly 
Marin Supervisor Kate Sears 
San Francisco Supervisor London Breed 
San Francisco Supervisor David Campos 
San Francisco Supervisor Malia Cohen 
San Francisco Supervisor Mark Farrell 
San Francisco Supervisor Jane Kim 
San Francisco Supervisor John Avalos
San Francisco Supervisor Eric Mar 
San Francisco Supervisor Katy Tang 
San Francisco Supervisor Scott Wiener 
San Francisco Supervisor Norman Yee 
San Mateo Supervisor Carole Groom 
San Mateo Supervisor Dave Pine 
Chief Gregory Suhr, SFPD 
Chief Joanne Hayes-White, SFFD 
Superintendent Christine Lehnertz, GGNRA 
Fabiola Kramsky & District Attorney George Gascón 
Festus Ezeli, Golden State Warriors 
Rev. Cecil Williams & Janice Mirikitani

Sponsored By







PATRONS $10,000